Blogia
LUCIA'S STORIES FROM ABROAD

Networking or Es Mejor Tener Amigos que Plata

Networking or Es Mejor Tener Amigos que Plata

This is a thank you note for all my friends, far away and close by, because it is indeed better to have friends than money.

 I’ve met so many great people these days that I thought they deserve some lines in my blog.  But do not think this process is due to my endlessly charming, or my great looks, or my super big bank account.  This is pure and simple networking.  I just realize 2 minutes ago, that I must have done something nice to my friends, since they agree I am “exchanging” material and other people deserve to know me (or maybe they hate so much this people, that they think they deserve to know me…. Not clear yet hehehe).  Anyway, friends and family want me to be happy here and they are trying to help me get new friends for my new live..... "u, vaya lío, los amigos de mis amigos, son mis amigos".

You have no idea how many great people I’ve met.  It’s so funny that I even met someone overseas (unbelievable, I know, the power of facebook).  All these people were nice enough to get in touch with me just because of a good reference.  With some of them it has been an immediate click, and we start hanging out that minute.  But even when it seems there might not be anything in common, you end up meeting someone who actually drinks VAT69, or likes to see live rock, or loves to try a different restaurant every week, or knows a great place to buy groceries.  What a great experience.  Everyone has something nice to offer if you are willing to open up enough to get to meet people.  Everything I need or want, I know now that I can ask them for. I am grateful for Sandra (from Mariachis and Mauricio), for Celina (from Chamo), for Carolina (from Elsa, who is actually from Valen), for Elkin (from Diego), for Chiri (form Ana, and Curly from Chiri, and Natalia y Roger from Curly), and for the many more to come.

I’ve made some friends at the office too, who have been super nice in both, work or none work related stuff.  I always have someone to have lunch with; they never deny  help when I need it, give me tips about the city all the time, show me a great beauty salon to do my nails, or go out with me to party on a Thursday night o to the movies on Sunday. I even think I got my “Princes team” already at the office, which is wonderful.

I never write anything this sweet, but I wanted to say that I am feeling good and happy to leave the dark cloud behind.  Things are really falling into place this days and I am excited about it.  Of course I know there is no way to replace my other friends, and I still miss them like hell. I miss Tuesday’s night out with the girls; or having breakfast at the roof with María I, Paola and Valen; or playing in bed on a Sunday morning with Pisco; or the “Team borrachín” meetings at the Nieto/Villegas; or the wines after lunch while the guys were at chorus rehearsal; or our international gathering at Estelle’s; or the weekday’s lunches with María, Julia, Ginna and Gloria; or the gins after Rabionicos practice in Tirana or Amado Records; or the endless party for the last six months in Colombia.  I know I will always have that to remember, and I can’t wait to share my new live with anyone willing to come visit.  This is a great city!!!! I will be waiting for you all…….

 

 

3 comentarios

Leonieto -

Muy divertido... Para tus comentarios rapidos porque no sacas Twitter!!! es como chevre
Un abrazo

Tatiz -

Jajajaja, bueno no sé si para esa época todavía esté por acá. Si no seguro ya tengo amigos que nos reciban!

Mariachis -

Tatiiiiiiz
¡Está súper bacano! Me reí mucho y tiene toda la razón sobre los amigos...
Para el 2014 sería delicioso pasar unos días en Brasil... ¿tal vez por los días del mundial?